Imagination

The darkness was overtaking the light. My lungs burned but my legs seemed frozen. I was running out of time. My mind slipped from my head, distracting my body. Could I go on? Should I give up? How could I go on? But then again, how could I give up? I was so close but yet so far. I could feel its presence trailing my existence. What if I messed up? How would I come back from that? I could push on, but at what cost? My eyes fly open. Consciousness returns to me. But the fear of reality floods my mind and the terrible thought of what was behind me suddenly flashed into my head. How did I get myself in this situation? The thoughts were in the present and I was in the past. I was almost there. It was time. Was there time? Was I there? No, I was running. Time had switched up perspective. Running.

What am I running from? Comment your thoughts!

You may also like...

5 Responses

  1. erms3kendall16 says:

    Responsibility.

  2. erms3colin16 says:

    You are running from Voldemort

  3. erms4eric16 says:

    I think you’re running from me and teddy or JOHN CENA.

  4. derpmaremctayhun says:

    What a awesome story but what is it that your running from? Is it a stegosaurus or lion? I’m guessing a big responsibility.

  5. rhkittrel says:

    I think you were running out of time to do and assignment of some sort.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *